The LCC Library Staff is happy to offer digital resources to Junior School students. These can be used in school and at home to augment students' learning in the classroom.
Students in Kindergarten through Grade 3: For access, parents should refer to the communication received from your child's teacher with their login information. If you do not have this communication, contact the Head Librarian.
Students in Grades 4-6: Students can access the list of passwords by logging into their school e-mail accounts, then clicking here. (Remember, it will not work unless you have logged in!)
Use the Sora app to access LCC's Overdrive collection of top e-books and audiobooks, which are continually updated by the library staff. Read or listen to bestselling novels, non-fiction, and picture books in English and French.
Click here for a video tutorial on how to download and use Sora.
Tumble Book Library is a curated database of children’s e-books, with over 1,100 titles for Grades K-6, talking picture books, read-along chapter books, non-fiction books, graphic novels, and National Geographic videos in English, French, and Spanish.
A geography resource for Grades 3-8 covering over 200 countries, the Canadian provinces, and all 50 American states. These reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available.
World Book Kids is an online encyclopedia geared at students in Grades 1-4, with simple, easy-to-understand articles on a variety of topics in English.
Intended for students in Grades 5-8, World Book Student provides more in-depth articles, over 10,000 biographies of historical and contemporary figures, a built-in dictionary and atlas, and a citation generator.
A full-featured, beginner-level reference source, Découverte provides users with a database written at basic French reading levels. Seamlessly integrates with World Book Kids for parallel English-language content.
A digital platform of Canadian French resources for K-12 students across disciplines, including literature, history, science, math, and technology.
A bilingual streaming service featuring award-winning documentaries, news, drama, and children's programming from CBC and Radio-Canada.
Campus is a collection of 5,200 National Film Board of Canada documentaries, animated films, interactive productions, and short films in English and French. Selections include both recent and historical productions.
NoodleTools is a citation and research tool that helps you:
