Got an assignment? Use these databases for your research!
Here are some advantages to using databases:
If you are not sure where to begin with your assignment, drop by the Senior Library! The librarians are always happy to help you with your questions.
To access the databases at home, log into your school e-mail account, then click here. (Remember, it will not work unless you have logged in!) Please note that certain databases are only available on campus as indicated below.
Hundreds of full text research articles and publications, such as newspapers and popular magazines.
A general database providing more than 1,700 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcript titles, plus a collection of over 7 million maps, pictures, weblinks, and audio/video files.
English, full-text database with over 1,600 sources exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
A highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines (humanities, social sciences, sciences). The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
Intended for students in Grades 5-8, World Book Student provides more in-depth articles, over 10,000 biographies of historical and contemporary figures, a built-in dictionary and atlas, and a citation generator.
Provides individual reports covering 200+ countries, the Canadian provinces, and all 50 American states. These reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available.
Includes author biographies, searchable full-text literature journals, and other criticism and reference sources.
Contains a collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.
Presents the full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers on key civilizations and regions.
Covers the broad expanse of world history from the mid-15th century to the present, featuring thousands of documents, articles, timelines, images, videos, and maps.
English, full-text database with over 1,600 sources exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
Spanish-language reference tool for those learning Spanish. Browse features provide visual prompts, and bilingual features allow students to toggle between Spanish and English text. The site includes concise articles, videos, maps and activities.
A digital platform of Canadian French resources for K-12 students across disciplines, including literature, history, science, math, and technology.
A bilingual streaming service featuring award-winning documentaries, news, drama, and children's programming from CBC and Radio-Canada.
Campus is a collection of 5,200 National Film Board of Canada documentaries, animated films, interactive productions, and short films in English and French. Selections include both recent and historical productions.
Access the world’s finest productions alongside Theatre, Performance and English educational resources: 450+ video and audio performances, with all-star casts - across theatre, dance, opera and music.
NoodleTools is a citation and research tool that helps you:
